The grand exhibition of intense pace, teamwork and unearthing new talents for the future is what the RuPay Prime Volleyball League Powered by A23 promises as it returns with its second edition on February 4, 2023.

The tournament, with a total of 31 matches, opens with Bengaluru Torpedoes hosting reigning champions Kolkata Thunderbolts in the curtain raiser at the Koramangala Indoor Stadium in Bengaluru.

The Thunderbolts claimed the trophy in Season 1 after registering a 15-13, 15-10, 15-12 win over Ahmedabad Defenders.

They enter Season 2 having to defend their crown against seven teams, viz Ahmedabad Defenders, Bengaluru Torpedoes, Calicut Heroes, Chennai Blitz, Hyderabad Black Hawks, Kochi Blue Spikers, and Mumbai Meteors.

Mumbai Meteors, owned by PhonePe, are the latest entrants to the upcoming season of India’s premier professional men's indoor volleyball league.

The RuPay Prime Volleyball League Powered by A23 Season 2 will be played across three cities - Bengaluru, Hyderabad and Kochi. While Bengaluru and Hyderabad host 10 matches each, Kochi will host 11 games - including the semi-finals on March 3 and 4 and the Grand Final on March 5.

It is worth noting that the upcoming edition of the league will now have fans enter stadiums to watch volleyball players showcase their skills and enthrall the support base of respective franchises with positive performances and results.
Top fixtures to watch out for
Besides the season opener between Bengaluru and Kolkata, volleyball fans will be eager to see debutants Mumbai Meteors in action for the first time as they take on Calicut Heroes on February 5.

However, the box office fixture one must pay attention to is the Kerala Derby between Kochi Blue Spikers and Calicut Heroes on February 25. Click here for a brief history of the rivalry.

For the entire schedule of Season 2, click here.

Where to watch?
The RuPay Prime Volleyball League Powered by A23 Season 2 will be telecast live on the Sony Sports Network in India. Matches will begin at 7:00 PM IST, while the second fixture of double-headers will be played at 9:30 PM IST. 

Live streaming for the RuPay Prime Volleyball League Powered by A23 Season 2 will be available on the SonyLIV app and website. Additionally, Volleyball World will stream the competition for international audiences on its website.

For the fans, the ticket sales are live on the BookMyShow app as well as the website. Click on the respective cities – Bengaluru, Hyderabad and Kochi
to book your tickets & enjoy the best of volleyball live from the stadiums.